“Join the Movement”

Nurses Reclaim LIFE!
Community Calls

Liliane, founder of ALIVE in Healthcare, is on a mission to bring 10 million nurses together from all parts of the world to live and breath positivity and joy. Nurses Reclaim LiFE is a strong global community of nurses who support each other by sharing, listening, acknowledging, and empowering each other, at every opportunity. “We are not alone”, says Liliane. 

Upon becoming a member of “Join the Movement”, Nurses Reclaim LIFE, you are automatically a member of the weekly Nurses Reclaim Life Community Calls. Your facilitator, Liliane de Vries, provides a safe and energizing space where nurses come together to share their personal journeys, moving towards positivity and joy. 

Liliane brings a variety of topics of interest, creating an opportunity to learn and discuss together. Her natural gift of seeing challenges as a gift or opportunity reminds us of what we are working towards.

“If we want to live and breath positivity and joy, then we must focus on what will take us there and let go of judging, blaming, shaming, and being held victim of our circumstances. It really is simple, although not necessarily easy. We have such tremendous power to choose our destiny by choosing our thoughts.” 

She is always ready to answer questions or help someone through a challenge they may be encountering. 

Days and Times of the Nurses Reclaim LIFE Community Calls:
Tuesdays: 8:00 PST; 11:00 EST; 16:00 GMT; 17:00 SAST
Thursdays: 10:00 PST; 13:00 EST; 18:00 GMT; 19:00 SAST

Community Call Guidelines:

We stand proud, as members of this community, holding each other as sisters and brothers of this nursing profession. We are there for those in need and are reminded to ask for what we personally need. 

We meet regularly, at our weekly NRL (Nurses Reclaim Life) Community Calls and co-create the community we are longing for. 

We value: the inherent dignity and worth of each person, trust and respect, compassion, nonjudgement, inclusiveness, understanding, open-heartedness, honesty, and courage. We value humanity; to be seen, heard, and acknowledged.

We bring forth thoughtful words and deep active listening. Both heart and mind are engaged as we share our stories, relying on community support to help us be better leaders of ourselves and of our profession. 

Our vision is to be physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually whole so as to build a culture and community of trust and support in the leadership of this profession. We do this for the overall betterment of ourselves, our families, our patients, and our community.

Setting the Tone:

  • This is a sacred space that honours all unique individuals emerging into our tribe. 
  • All members of this movement are equal and create a safe space by speaking from one’s own heart and encouraging others to do the same. 
  • Active listening allows us to share the impact of our own experience from what is being heard. We relate it to the themes, wisdom, connections, learning & energy that is being created within our community. 
  • Silence is precious, allowing for each member’s personal integration, groundedness and engagement. 
  • Our community forms a container that can hold conflicting viewpoints and diverse perspectives

The learning and connections emerge from shared stories, vulnerability, and connection.

Are you ready to ‘Join the Movement’ and be part of the Nurses Reclaim LIFE Community Calls? Let’s do this together!”

It is time!

How to “Join the Movement” and become a Lifetime Member of the NRL (Nurses Reclaim LIFE) Community:

To be an honoured member of this community, we ask that you fill out the attached form and make a suggested donation of $25, to help fund the time and administration fees to make this possible. *Nobody will be excluded from this community because of limited funds.*

 

Your membership gives you access to: